You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Genesis Auto Service:

reviewicon
04/06/2021

Friendly and accommodating. My go-to mechanic.



reviewicon
04/05/2021

As always Carl and his staff are great. They found the problem and has be back on the road really quickly.



reviewicon
03/16/2021

Alway friendly and professional One of the last of the honest mechanics



reviewicon
03/15/2021

Alway friendly and professional One of the last honest mechanics



reviewicon
02/10/2021

Fair and honest



reviewicon
09/03/2020

Very awesome experience! Great price, professional, timely, attentive and knowledgeable. They are experts and what they do and I highly recommend this business.



reviewicon
06/03/2020

Carl is an amazing mechanic!



reviewicon
01/09/2020

This is THE auto repair to use.....HONEST and dependable. I was thinking of buying a used auto but live 400 miles away. I called to see if Gensis could evaluate the car I was thinking of purchasing. I talked with Mark, he was professional, knowable and so willing to help me even though I was not there. He got the car in quickly, did a very complete evaluation and called me quickly with the results of what he found. Mark saved me from making a $13,000 mistake and kept me from getting completely ripped off. Even though I do not live in the area, I would highly recommend Genesis, and particularly Mark, for any repair knowing they are trustworthy which is a virtue that is rare now-a-days. Thank you Mark!!



reviewicon

I come to this shop for everything I need on my vehicles. Been coming here for a few years and trust them a lot. They will let you know what's wrong, give you options and not try to sell you stuff you do not need. This shop is the best. I have come for silly things like oil changes and tire rotation to more serious stuff. They can do it all. Great staff too.



reviewicon

I'm not a pro mechanic, but I do know how to work on my car, I just never have time nowadays, so finding a good dependable mechanic is tough. I took my car here. Friendliest shop I ever been to, just from our over the phone conversation, you already feel good about this shop. Before they do any work on your car, they ask you for authorization first. Will definitely be coming back to this shop when needed. Everyone seems to like what they're doing here.



reviewicon

The team at Genesis were massively helpful when I was visiting my dad, and his car needed some attention. They got to it quickly and fixed it that day--Whew! The mechanic has worked for Toyota and Lexus dealers most of his career; it shows. He knows what he's doing.



reviewicon

It's hard to find a trustworthy mechanic. My dad recommended I try this place out. This guy is legit and a class act. He's honest, and his shop is always busy. If you're a Toyota or Lexus owner, definitely take it to Genesis. They'll carefully explain what your car's problem is and won't use any scare tactics or try to sell you on other services.



reviewicon

I was referred to Genesis by a guy who does the tint on my vehicles. Will definitely be coming back here for all my mechanical needs!! I went to pick up my 4Runner, and they told me everything looked good and recommended a few things that needed some attention. I really appreciated their honesty, and they said the issues weren't too bad, and I could do it when I was ready.



reviewicon

Finally found a mechanic who has utmost integrity, is professional, and never gouges us price-wise! Thanks for always having our back. You run an amazing business that's a real stand-out!



reviewicon

I trust their work, and they give a fair price. They will be real with you, but I never feel pressured to fix other things like at other places when they try to up sell or BS you.



reviewicon

Honest and trustworthy mechanics are hard to come by, and I believe Genesis Automotive Services includes both. The head mechanic provided a timely and professional service. I recommend this place.



reviewicon

Took my car in. They diagnosed the issue with the car right away and gave me the estimate to replace a water pump in my 2008 Scion. Picked up my car and payed a little under the estimate. Pleasantly surprised, honesty is hard to come by in this field, but that's what you get here. Highly recommend this place. Any future problems I know where to bring my car.



reviewicon

I like their service, and they seem trustworthy. Done and Done. It's already a headache going to get your car fixed for something. But, they take the time to explain what you need and why. I would recommend calling ahead first, they do get busy.



reviewicon

They are the best, always have room for your vehicle, honest, friendly, trustworthy, professionals and will get your ride going again. Affordable charges, and don't be afraid to ask for discount, sometimes they will if you pay in cash!!



reviewicon

I would recommend Genesis Automotive to anyone looking for a trustworthy mechanic. The best part is they tell you like it is and even help you with things that aren't part of the description. For example, my new headlights I installed were lower than usual, and they took time to adjust them and make sure that I was safe on my trip to Vegas. Finally, who can beat the oil change prices? Best mechanic out there!



reviewicon

Was recommended by a friend to check out Genesis Automotive when we got an outrageous quote from the dealership for a water pump replacement. Not only did they replace the water pump, but they replaced some belts and seals that the dealership hadn't even mentioned. It was all done for about half of what the dealer quoted. Thank you Genesis Auto!! I found my forever mechanics.



reviewicon

I took my 2010 Jetta to Genesis, trusting the reviews from others on Yelp. Well, I'm so glad I did! They were able to diagnose the electrical issue with my car and fix it promptly. You can certainly trust these gentlemen! They are honest and reasonable! Thank you! My car is running great.



reviewicon

Genesis is the best. Very well trained and professional, polite, much more reasonable prices! I will only be taking my Lexus there from now on. Gets so much better gas mileage too. THANKS, Genesis!



reviewicon

I've been going here for a few years now. I'm not big on posting reviews and things. But when you find a good, honest, quality mechanic, you want others to know. Thanks for all the great services.



reviewicon

Customer service is top notch. The mechanics are extremely trustworthy and knowledgable! If you're looking for a place for your vehicles, any make and model, this is the place!



reviewicon

Genesis Automotive is fantastic. I receive the same level of service here as I do at the Lexus dealer, except I can afford to eat now. I love the whole team here.



reviewicon

I am so very grateful that Genesis Automotive was recommended to me. I was treated with high respect. I was explained in detail the procedure and findings of problems. The owner is a very honest professional, who does not take advantage of his customers who are not familiar with car parts, etc. This is a very rare find, and I am sticking to them! They do thorough work and actually fix your car problem, unlike other places. Excellent customer service!



reviewicon

I took my car to Genesis Automotive, and all it took was $300, and every problem of my car was gone. My car feels like new. I really appreciate and highly recommend their business and professionalism. Keep it up guys.



reviewicon

The best automotive repair group in the area. Trustworthy and intelligent. Always up front. I will never go anywhere else. I would recommend to everyone!! These guys and gals deserve 10 stars.



reviewicon

Friendly and helpful. They did their best to be trustworthy by keeping me well informed as they did work on my car. I am very satisfied. It may be best, however, to call and schedule a visit, but they were always accommodating and seemed to know their craft well.



reviewicon

Great mechanics!



reviewicon

Best Mechanic in San Gabriel Valley! My husband's Honda Ridgeline made a loud squeaky sound for years. He took it to several dealers and other mechanics. They all scratched their heads and came up empty. When the technicians at Genesis Automotive checked it out, they knew it was the bushings. So they replaced them, and the squeaks are gone!



reviewicon

Professional work and fair pricing. Great attitudes!



reviewicon

They are so helpful, and the prices are truly reasonable.



reviewicon

Very honest, trusting work at a fair price.



reviewicon

Great, fast work. They do more than expected with my car.



reviewicon

After settling up the bill they showed me my old parts. That made me happy to see and without asking is very professional. It shows they did the work and are honest! It is a great feeling to know I now have someone to fix my car. I feel very comfortable with these guys working on my car, now I just need to talk them into working on motorcycles!